WhatsApp the popular social messaging app which have reached skyrocketed the number of daily active users has now brought good news to the users. With many new exciting features, interactive emojis WhatsApp has become the first choice of the users when it comes to social networking platform. Recently the company has introduced a new feature which will help users to delete the messages which have been sent unknowingly.
Many users send messages to wrong user or wrong group or in anger they may send some messages for which they may feel regret at the later stage. Now no need to worry as users can delete such messages well-before the users read them. Earlier it was not possible to delete such messages immediately before users read them.
The feature to delete the unknowingly sent messages will be available on Android, iOS and Windows platform. The messages sent to individual users as well as to a particular group can be deleted so that users will not have any regrets afterward. This will be one of the best features as it will prevent users from falling into a trap.
Millions of messages are shared, forwarded to different groups and users on daily basis. Out of these, some messages are sent unknowingly or mistakenly to the users. Hence now the users can now delete such messages. However, there is some confusion among the users.
For instance, if a user deletes some message then, will the recipient of the message will get to know about this? Like will they see lines like “This message was deleted” or something other? The Facebook-owned platform is expected to gain huge popularity with the launch of these crucial features.
The delete feature has not yet rolled out to all the users. This feature is simple to use, the users just need to click on the message and then tap the speech bubble and hit the trash icon. With these simple steps, the messages will be deleted and will disappear from both the user ends.
The user needs to note that these messages can be deleted from WhatsApp only within 7 minutes and both the users should have the latest version of WhatsApp to do so. Sometimes the receiver may see the message even when it is deleted from the sender end. Hence one needs to completely understand the working of this feature before using it.